Specialist Services

 

Cardiology


Our hospital cardiology outpatient specialist service collaborates with advanced medical equipment in patient diagnosis, screening, treatment and consultation. ECG, echocardiography, treadmill ECG, 24-hour holter and CT coronary angiography services are provided for further cardiac examination assessment.

 

Gastrointestinal Digestive Medicine


Lifestyle changes, increased stress of work and unhealthy diet habits have induced stomach and intestine discomforts to become a common illness nowadays. Ingestion, acute intestine inflammation, stomach ulcer, duodenal ulcer, acute stomach inflammation and diarrhea are all in the scope of gastroenterology.

 

Pediatrics


Pediatrics’ patient form newborn to teenage. Provide service including: baby regular checkup and evaluation, pediatrics diagnosis, treatment and nursing care, vaccination and nutrition counseling.

 

Gynecology


Gynecology’ diagnosis and treatment.

 

General Surgical


General surgery with surgical procedures to treat a broad range of health problems and diseases.

 

Urology


Urology focuses on surgical and medical diseases of the male and female urinary-tract system and the male reproductive organs.

 

Orthopedics


We have general orthopedics, spine, bone surgery, sports medicine, and provide you with sophisticated and professional diagnosis and treatment.

 

Anesthesiology


Anaesthestist provides anaesthesia and pain management services during operation. The use of anaesthesia is to minimize patient’s discomfort when they are having surgery.

 

Ear, Nose & Throat Surgery


ENT outpatients specialise in the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the ears, nose (including sinus) and throat (including voice and speech).They also treat head and neck cancers, and can perform surgical treatment for obstructive sleep apnoea.

Common conditions we treat include:

  • Snoring and obstructive sleep apnea (OSA)
  • Head and neck surgery - We evaluate and treat benign and malignant tumours of the head and neck (salivary glands, thyroid gland, parathyroid gland, lymph nodes, tumours of the oral cavity, nasopharynx and larynx)
  • Speech and swallowing disorders
  • Ear problems such as hearing loss, vertigo, ear infections, tinnitus, and growths such as acoustic neuroma and cholesteatoma
  • Nose and sinus disorders such as chronic sinusitis, sinus and nasal tumours, and allergic rhinitis.
  • Paediatric ENT – We provide treatment for recurrent tonsillitis, congenital deafness and ear infections


 

Operating room and endoscopy center


Our Operating Theatre complies with international standards of High Efficiency Particulate Air Filter (HEPA filter) and Olympus Imaging System. Operating Theatre is well equipped for variety of specialist applications. We have post-anesthesia care unit (PACU) for support and Centre Sterile Supply Department (CSSD) to complete disinfection and sterilization.

Endoscopic center has two endoscopic examination rooms for colonoscopy, gastroscopy and capsule endoscopy. With comfortable ward, we strive to provide safe, patient-oriented and high quality medical services whether patients are here for surgery or examination.

專科服務

 

心臟科


本院的心臟科專科門診醫生,配合各種先進的醫學儀器,為病患診斷丶檢查丶治療以及諮詢。並提供進一步心臟科檢査服務包括:心電圖丶心臟超聲波丶運動心電圖丶24小時心電圖及冠狀動脈造影等檢査服務。

 

消化內科(腸胃專科)


隨著生活型態改變、工作壓力劇增、飲食習慣不良等因素,腸胃不適已是近年常見的病症。舉凡消化不良、急慢性腸炎、胃潰瘍、十二指腸潰瘍、急性胃炎、腹瀉等,都屬腸胃科診治領域。

 

兒科


兒科門診的服務對象由初生嬰兒至十八歲青少年,提供服務包括:嬰兒定期臨床檢査及發展評估丶兒科疾病診斷丶治療及護理丶疫苗注射丶營養諮詢等。

 

婦科


懷孕診斷及婦科的診斷及治療。

 

外科


利用外科手術方法去解除病人的病原,從而使病人得到治療。

 

泌尿科


泌尿外科是專門針對男女泌尿系統與男性生殖系統的一門醫學。

 

骨科


以一般骨科、脊椎科、骨外科傷、運動醫學科分科,為病患提供精細且專業的診治。

 

麻醉科


專為病人在手術室及其他部門治療期間提供麻醉及疼痛治療之服務。麻醉服務能舒緩病人在手術或其他治療期間之不適。

 

耳鼻喉科


耳鼻喉科門診醫生主要診治診斷和治療耳朵丶鼻子(包括鼻竇)及喉嚨(包括發聲和語言)相關的疾病。醫生也診治頭部和頸部的癌症,也有針對睡眠呼吸暫停症狀(OSA)進行手術的專業。

我們診治的一般情況包括:

  • 打鼾和睡眠呼吸暫停(OSA)
  • 頭頸外科 - 我們評估並治療頭頸部(唾液腺丶甲狀腺丶副甲狀腺丶淋巴結丶口腔腫瘤丶鼻咽和喉)的良性和惡性腫瘤
  • 語言和吞咽障礙
  • 耳朵問題如失聰丶眩暈丶耳部感染丶耳鳴以及聽覺神經瘤和膽脂瘤
  • 鼻與鼻竇病症,如慢性鼻竇炎丶鼻竇和鼻腔瘤和過敏性鼻炎。
  • 小兒耳鼻喉科 – 我們為扁桃腺炎反復發作丶先天性失聰和耳部感染提供治療


 

手術室與內窺鏡中心


本院手術室已安裝符合國際標準的高密度過濾器(HEPA filter)及Olympus影像系統。設備可供多種專科手術使用,亦設有麻醉後監護部(PACU)作支援。而無菌物品供應部配備完善的消毒滅菌和清洗器械的儀器。

內視鏡中心設有兩間內視鏡檢查室,供進行結腸鏡、胃鏡和膠囊內鏡等檢查。無論手術或檢查,配合舒適的病房和全人護理,都為病人提供安全、以病人為中心及高品質的手術全期醫療服務。